lahamonitor.blogg.se

Why didn't you tell me i would have put my book down origin
Why didn't you tell me i would have put my book down origin




why didn

My mother and aunt saw insulation and siding scattered in our yard. I say these names because it’s forever etched in my mind. I prayed that night he and my neighbor Mrs.

why didn

I also found coloring assignments from an elementary school somewhere I didn’t recognize. Later that night, I found mail in my yard from Cullman, Alabama. I worked at a hardware store and although we weren't directly hit, 2 inch PVC pipe was sucked from outdoor racks and shot 14 inches into a neighboring yard. My teacher said, "class, I don't think we are in Kansas anymore." It touched down less than a mile from us.Īpwas a sad and horrific day for the southeast. I actually stopped the lesson and told the teacher that the sky was turning an ugly, almost evil, green color. I sat by a wall in my classroom that was mostly glass windows and there was some communication between classrooms that our county was under warning, but we never went into the hallway. In the 8th grade, a tornado hit our small town and killed one man. Anyway, I began to study and learn as much about severe weather as I could. For me, the sound of the nuclear plant sirens being used as tornado sirens was the scariest. My mamaw and great grandmother were both horrified of storms, probably an undiagnosed case of lilapsophobia or astraphobia. I grew up both a little frightened and excited by storms and tornadoes. Adam Taylor, Cleveland TN, April 12 (Easter), 2020 PLEASE note that we have permission to print your story online and let us know the town and state and the month and year of the event. If you survived a tornado or know someone who did, share your story and help save lives. This page offers stories submitted by tornado and hail storm survivors.






Why didn't you tell me i would have put my book down origin